Nepal Team Update (Josh) 080609

Hey Gang,

I had a great time ministering up in the mountains, but returned to Kathmandu yesterday to await my departure.  I have been able to help keep another team occupied during their last couple of days here and accompanied them to the airport, which doesn’t seem like much, but when you are in this city and don’t know your way around very well, it can be intimidating, difficult and sometimes dangerous.

I’ve also had some time to visit with some friends and ministry partners established during my previous stay here.  It’s been a blessing to reconnect with these folks whom I haven’t seen in over a year.

I’m preparing to leave tomorrow afternoon, so please pray for clear roads and good transportation to the airport – I’ve heard there are strikes/protests planned for tomorrow.  Please also pray for safe and smooth travels back home and ministry opportunities along the way.

Thank you so much,

Josh for Arise Medical Missions (Nepal)

