Nepal Team Update (Sandy) 081609

heart

Recently,

I received this note from Sandy who is a prayer warrior for the Arise Ministry. She is someone who is intimately involved in understanding the ways of God, not only because she’s a mother but also because she’s a Pastxr’s wife. She’s lived through the school of hard knocks of ministry and has managed to remain pleasant, hopeful, and faithful!

Here’s a message that she recently sent for the Nepal team and it just seemed right to share it publicly with all of you.

Dear Nepal Team nearing the end of your “mountain top” experience:

I have just finished reading some of the blog entires from some of you folks finishing up in Nepal.  My heart and eyes wept as I read how God has worked in and through you folks this summer.  Having been “on the mission field” before, I know the feelings you are experiencing.  You will never experience anything that comes close to the joy of serving the Lxxd.  Keep it up wherever He puts you!

My prayer for you is that as you leave you will take with you a love for these people that is exceeded only by God’s own love for them; that you will continue to pray for them, knowing that God will multiply the sacrifice you have made into blessings shared by many for His glory.  Take with you the memories and lessons and let them continue to teach you and move you to a life of service for our LXXD.

The joy of service is perhaps now mingling with the sorrow for having to leave and wishing you could do even more, give even more.  God will “do” and “give” in your absence, you can be sure!!  In obedience you have planted the seeds.  Your job is done there for now.  Wait for your next assignment – my guess is that it will be VERY close to home! (perhaps the hardest of all fields to work on).  As He equipped you in Nepal, He will equip you at home!

May you know that you are richly blessed simply to be chosen for His service. May you continue in His blessing as you continue in His service!

P.S.  A quote by Watchman Nee:

Outside of Christ, I am only a sinner, but in Christ, I am saved.

Outside of Christ, I am empty; in Christ, I am full.

Outside of Christ, I am weak; in Christ, I am strong.

Outside of Christ, I cannot; in Christ, I am more than able.

Outside of Christ, I have been defeated; in Christ, I am already victorious.

How meaningful are the words, ‘in Christ.’

Carl shared with me that Sandy’s note became the departing devotion for the group. What a beautiful note to end on, or rather “start” on. It’s interesting to me how simple these words are but how difficult they can be to live by. Thank you Father for sending them by way of a true sister in Chrixt and for all of her prayer support on behalf of Arise. Please bless her accordingly.

In you alone Lxxd,

~Gina for Arise Medical Missions (US)

