Lhakpa Update 091309

Dear All-Jai Mercy!

Finally, I got time to write you all. I arrived safely on Monday evening and I registered on Tuesday. My classes begun from Wednesday and are going well. I am taking 15 credit hours this semester. It is pretty hard, but He helped me to choose this classes for which I had been praying a lot. So, I trust that no matter how difficult/easy it will be, He is always there to help me!

I am so excited and very thankful to be here again and meet with so many new as well as old friends. This semester especially, I am very excited to make new friend and be a Good Testimony of the Lord.

Being in Living Waters this summer,has helped me a lot to be well socialized for which I am very thankful! I have 3 room-mates and 4 sweet mates! They are pretty good and we are getting quite well together. I am very thankful.

By the way, it is not very hot here, but comparatively a little bit hotter than in Maine! I love it. College environment looks so beautiful with different flowers blooming around and everything looks fresh. Things haven’t changed a lot here, but it seems quite new because of so many Freshman students here.

Anyway, I pray and hope that everything is going on well with you… your study/work/new environments/new friends. I know that just like the Lord is helping me here, He is helping you all there too! I praise Him for His omnipresence… hallelujah!

One thing to mention is when I was in the New York airport, I was pretty nervous because it was a pretty big airport and there were lots of people. Every time that I was nervous with thinking and feeling like “what if i miss the flight?” (I knew that He is in control…but still…) But, when I was in NY airport, I deeply sensed the presence and guidance of Holy Spirit each time.

While I was waiting for my next flight to Huston, I opened up my Bible and I came across Exodus 14:13-14, “Do not be afraid. Stand firm and you will see the deliverance the Lord will bring you today…you need only to be still.”

Oh, thank you dear Lord for you presence and for your promise of deliverance. I was overwhelmed at that moment when I read it and felt the Lord speaking to me comforting my soul. I pray that this verse will encourage you as well.

Prayer request:

Please pray for my pre-nursing classes this semester and that I would be a good testimony for the Lord.

My Address:
LHAKPA GURUNG
Pensacola Christian College
P.O. Box 0203
250 Brent Lane
Pensacola, FL.
32523-9160

Have a Great Beginning of the Fall Season! (1Cor 13:13)

With respect and love,

~Lhakpa Gurung (Arise Exchange Student)

