Kenya Team Travel Update 101209 1345

BreakingNews

Yes, it’s true… I just spent $7.95  for an internet link for a variety of reasons but also to post this entry! I made it to Miami and am trying to figure out where to board for London Heathrow. I have yet to hear any English speaking directions in the airport… it’s all Spanish of course which is posing a slight problem for me. You would think that after three years of Spanish I would be able to muddle through, and I can… but I’m far from competent and can’t pretend to be anything else.

At this point, everyone is heading to the airport from their perspective locations and we can safely say that we are all moving forward. Moving forward is always a good thing especially since I’ve been involved in a few missions that seemed to be moving backwards from the moment I left my dooryard.

Next step London Heathrow and the chance to connect with a few of the others. I should look good and beautiful after greater than 24 hours have passed without a shower, fresh change of clothes, and a little make-up on my face. That’s when you find out who your friends really are or as Pastor Henderson used to say, “Where the pedal meets the road!”

There’s a family of four sitting directly across from me. A couple, her mother, and a young boy (maybe 2 or 3 at the most). He’s so tired and yet you can tell that he’s got a very long way to go. Even Burger King french fries and shakes aren’t helping pass the time.

Yikes, if only I was young enough to be pushed around in a stroller and permitted to feast off of Burger King fries… this trip might just seem like the closest thing to heaven. Wrong…

Thank you for your continued prayers on behalf of the folks at AIM Air. Pray that this conference will be worthy of their time and attendance and that our instructors will have felt as if their sacrifice was worthy of their commitment.

Kind regards,

~Gina for Arise Medical Missions (Miami)

