Carl Update 011910

Hi Everyone,

As for here….amazing feeding program today with nearly 1,000 fed in 90+ temperatures without any problems.  If I hadn’t seen this done with my very own eyes, I might have been referred to as a “doubter!”  I was the scooper of the beans and had a blast doing so.  Before and after, I saw a few medical patients to boot.  The whole team here is working well considering that this is our first venture together and there is never nothing to do….it is action from sunrise, actually before when the mosque starts to blare the chanting, until about eight at night when everyone falls into bed.  Some of us depart tomorrow, Wednesday for America and others are here for another two weeks, so, we are not done yet!

For everyone,

~Carl for Arise Medical Missions (Uganda)

