Carl Update 061210

Carl called last night and is doing well and he was so HAPPY, although I admit that it was a rather short phone call as he is saving his Sat minutes in the event of an emergency. He tells me he went to the little airport depot in Mustang to weigh his back-pack which weighs exactly 11 lbs. Hmmm… he’s excited and I’m thinking… he’s already pushing the limit 🙂 Hence, a brief discussion about what can come out of the back pack only to find out it’s mostly “water.” It’s hard to go without water up there! I feel a hernia coming on says the wife.

On another note, I (Gina) just read this for my devotions this morning:

2 Tim 2: 20-21In a well-furnished kitchen there are not only crystal goblets and silver platters, but waste cans and compost buckets—some containers used to serve fine meals, others to take out the garbage. Become the kind of container God can use to present any and every kind of gift to his guests for their blessing. (Message Bible)

Yikes, I’ll pass on the compost bucket but only by God’s grace! How about you?!?

Thanks for continued prayers! God hears each one!

~Gina for Arise Medical Missions (US)

