Gina Update 091910

As many of you know, we currently are not in a position to minister to anyone sadly but the desire still burns deep inside. One of our Pastors sent this video link and although it is extremely difficult to watch, it really is the reason why Carl and I went to the mission field to begin with.

Many of you have written and said that you are praying on our behalf. Please, please don’t stop. I think that is the greatest weakness of the church at times, the inability to pray in the Spirit for spiritual breakthrough over a sustained period of time. We need that right now… people who are dedicated to helping us both be freed from the power of the enemy.

Your notes of love and encouragement mean the world to me. Please, don’t hesitate to write to Carl as well as I know he reads each one. As for me, I’m trying hard to stay faithful to my dear Savior. I know that his redemptive power is real and have seen it with my own eyes. I am going to counseling at church and am committed to staying present in the body of Christ.

Sometimes I wonder if Christians truly understand deep in their hearts how powerful an enemy Satan is and that the primary way he is able to enter into the hearts of the people is through deception. How powerful his lies are. And yet, there is something that is even more powerful than Satan’s lies- and that is Jesus.

Prayer Request

-That we will not listen to the lies of the enemy

-That we will not dwell on the lies of the enemy

-That we will not believe the lies of the enemy

-That we will not act on the lies of the enemy

-That we will listen to the Truth

-That we will meditate on the Truth

-That we will believe in the Truth

This is the only way that any of us can move beyond the bondage that we are facing to the freedom that we once shared, by the power of the Spirit of God.

As mentioned, here’s the video and please use judgement in watching it as it is painful beyond measure. Please pray for the persecuted church and remember what an honor an privilege it is to be called a child of God. Thank you Father for your love, your mercy, and your forgiveness for a fallen world. Thank you for sending your son to die for each and every person on earth. Thank you for your promise that the truth will set us free (John 8:32). Father, I know you are real. I have seen your miraculous hand move time and time again in my life through the most difficult of situations. May you pour out your love and hand of mercy on my life and cleanse my heart of every sin. Thank you for your hand of guidance and love.

In you alone Lord,

~Gina for both

