Gina Update 120810

I should probably title this “The Life and Times of a Certified Jesus Lover” because that’s what I want to be and that’s the goal for the day. OK, I should be packing since I leave in 24 hours for the UK but instead I’m baking cupcakes. Yup, I’m baking cupcakes for my friends who will be taking care of Austin in my absence. I’m also in the middle of once again, watching the hand of God move in the face of this trial. You see, yesterday was destined to be a horrible day or so I thought.

I awakened at 05:00 AM to talk to Jesus and get Austin up and moving for school. Things seemed to be OK but I was starting to feel the pressure of my impending departure and all that goes with that. I had decided that Christmas cards just wouldn’t be happening this year because it just hurts too bad but did buy just a couple in case God gave me the strength to send them. There they sat on the dining room table, draped in red glitter and beauty. Ever so slowly, I decided to grab one and start writing and that’s when it all fell apart.

Let me just say I think I would have made a good Israelite because I seriously have no idea where this comes from… sobbing to the point of getting the red dye to run out of a Christmas envelope. Sometimes I think… is it possible to cry this much and still love the Lord? Why in the world do I not still have a smile on my face when there is SO MUCH TO BE THANKFUL FOR and when I know deep in my heart that Jesus is all over my circumstances?

Long story short… I ran up the stairs and got down on my knees and just cried out to the Lord to come and help. Sure enough… he came immediately and hasn’t left since then. I had a fruitful day and I’ve just completed my card and believe that it bears reading, especially since I believe the Spirit was speaking to me in the message that I wrote on the inside to one of our Arise exchange students from Nepal.

I better get back to packing and frosting when the cupcakes cool!

~Gina for Arise Medical Missions

Dearest Lhakpa,

I honestly cannot tell you how much you mean to me- how comforting your words have been in this time of struggle. What I can tell you though is that this situation has caused me to love the Lord all the more. I now have such a much deeper love and admiration for Jesus and his grace- especially for the cross. I now have a better understanding that if I truly believe, my life does not belong to me, but rather to him. I want to continue to serve him with every ounce of my being.  It’s important that you understand that there will be trials and sorrows in our lives while here on earth but God promises to be with us through it all. He is faithful and good for his word. He is worthy of our constant adoration. Some people are satisfied with merely reading the Bible, but I want to live it. Have a very Merry Christmas and may God bless you richly on this holiday. I love Christmas and all that it stands for. Thanks for praying and not giving up. I hope to serve with you again one day soon.

Love, Gina

And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who have been called according to his purpose. (Romans 8:28)

JPeg Citation: http://www.google.com/imgres?imgurl=http://dressitupembellishments.com/images/bulk_buttons/christmas/believe_wor)

