Gina Update 022211

Good news… I survived my birthday yesterday and live to speak of it. Actually, it was a wonderful day in that I was surrounded by people I love and who love me. It was good to be able to be alert and present enough to see God working in my life and giving me the continued strength to place one foot in front of another. I continue to move forward in this journey despite every rock and crevice in my path. I’m committed to surviving this and doing it with GRACE regardless of what it looks like. My birthday present from God is that I’m alive and well-cared for by him despite this. He’s always present, never leaves, never turns away. He’s an unconditional constant in my life and I get he’s here forever unless I choose to walk away. Please Father… don’t ever let me walk away from you.

~Gina for Arise Medical Missions

