Jennifer Update 032111

A note from Jennifer in Uganda sent on March 18th, 2011.

So a bunch of you have been asking so here is the latest…

My 6 month commitment here is just about up. I am so grateful to all of you who helped make my time here possible. So many have supported me emotionally, financially, and spiritually. It means so much to me, and I know to at least some here in the country of Uganda.  I will be headed home at the end of the month. Yes I have mixed feeling on the subject. I love this country and this continent and have for some time now. However i must admit I have been missing home and my friend and family and I am very much looking forward to coming home. It will be a time of transition for sure. It is not easy to think about leaving here and leaving these precious babies, but I do know that is the plan for now. What is next …many of you have been asking. The truth is I just don’t know. The only thing clear right now is feeling like the Lord is telling me to take one day at a time and trust him completely. He may bring me back to Africa at some point, he may keep me in Blacksburg for a while, or he may have me step through one of the many open doors before me.  I will be sure to let you know, when I know. For now I will just focus on today knowing that His grace is sufficient and that he has a plan for me. I cant wait to find out what it is. Until then I will just keep walking by faith…

~Jennifer

