Gina Update 032511

“Wait, my child, your Heavenly Bridegroom is consumed with desire for you. For reasons you cannot now understand, He is holding Himself back from filling your life with every imaginable pleasure. He could do what you’re asking Him to do. When he appears to do nothing, to leave you in your pain and provide no relief, realize this: The Man will not rest till He makes everything good. In the mystery of suffering, enter the deeper mystery of His restrained passion. As the mother holds her baby still so the doctor can deliver the needed injection, so your Lord is allowing you to suffer for reasons you do not know (Shattered Dreams, 2010).”

I have to say that I believe what is written above is by far the ultimate walk in faith. To know that God can do something but chooses not to, at least not in our timing, can only leave a faithful believer with the knowledge that God can see things that we can’t. It’s the ultimate walk in submission. The ultimate challenge in believing. I have had to learn the hard way that if there is any part of your relationship with God that hinges on things going about as you think they should, you may be dangerously close to waking up and finding yourself in the middle of a shattered dream. Believe it or not but I truly think that things could be so much worse than they are now… so much worse… and there’s a part of me that knows that God will do whatever it takes to get our attention when we are far away from him. I worry sometimes that there’s more to come and I wonder if my faith will be able to stand up against the elements? At this point, I want to say YES.

~Gina for Arise Medical Missions

