Gina Update 041811

I wanted to gently allow you all to share in some of the prayers that have been offered on behalf of our family. I often write and tell you that it is humbling. It is more than that, it is what has sustained me and allowed me to stay strong in the Word. Here’s one example that came along at just the right time praise be to God.

God, please, we beg You for Your mercy in the darkest of hours.  Aside from You we find no comfort, no joy, no peace in this world and in our flesh.  The enemy seeks total devastation of lives.  He seeks as a roaring lion in 1 Peter 5:8.  You instruct us to put on the whole armor in Ephesians 6.  May we be obedient.  Inspire us in Your Word and in Your Truth.  Empower us to resist whatever temptation comes our way.  Be our counselor, please Lord, that we may desire to seek only You.  We know that You bless those who seek Your counsel, You promise this in Psalm 1.

Lord, You give Wisdom.  Please give it to us now.  Let us not waiver, we ask for it by faith.  Please reach through the discord of our humanness and make only the harmony that you can give.  God, I can’t help myself to ask if I truly trust You.  It is so painful to see the hurt of those around us, and more specifically our brother, Austin, and sister, Gina.  Gina’s situation cuts us like knives and we know that her situation is more desperate than we can imagine.  Verses like “Be strong and of good courage; be not afraid, neither be thou dismayed: for the Lord thy God is with thee whithersoever thou goest” are so easy to quote, but so hard to digest in the weariness of life.  Yet, God, we know that you are with us, we thank you for strength.

Please put our minds all in one accord.  Despite evil, Your Day will bring tremendous blessing.  Your Kingdom will triumph.  Remind us continually that this life is temporal.  Your eternal blessing will dwarf the trials of this life, so hard as it seems.  Your Kingdom is glorious.

To the sender of this lovely and perfect prayer, I wanted you to know that despite this trial, I’m so grateful that I’ve never stopped believing in God. It hasn’t been easy and I’ve surely asked “Why?” at least a time or two but I’ve never even waited for an answer because I know the answer already (thank you Father).

You, my friend, have been an arm of strength since the beginning. You and your family are always present in the forefront of my thinking. You have been faithful and unyielding in your service. Your support isn’t something to be taken lightly. Oh, how I pray that I will be able to be there for you in the same way you have been there for us.

~Gina for Arise Medical Missions


