Dameria Update 042411 1727

Dear friends,

We are back in Germany since yesterday evening after a short stop in Muscat, Oman. Good Friday started with the call of the Muezzin, something I never experienced before.

We visited Mendok on Wednesday and she was still weak and you could tell the surgery had been not an easy one. We hope to get informed how the second part went. But I am quite confident that our friend Phil, whom you might remember from one of our newsletter, will help us with this.

Today I will let some pictures talk, just a few choices. Can you imagine, I am really tired after all…

But a little side note: today I filled the last side of my Nepal diary. Three outreaches / journeys which this book contains by now. Each one of them unique and very special. And each one holds at their end the beginning of a new one. The scripture for today really fitted:

Your eyes saw my unformed body. All the days ordained for me were written in your book before one of them came to be.  Psalm 139:16

God not only had seen Mendok, but also my book (diary). And He did know very well what this one would hold. But yet He let me write it anyhow. I am really convinced that, if we just take the pen, He will write His story with us.

Have a blessed Easter!

Dameria

chapel kids @ calvary chapel siegen e.v.

alte eisenstrasse 6 . 57080 siegen

0049-171-3459794

www.chapelkids.blogspot.com

