Gina Update 072211

There’s far more to this life than trusting in Christ. There’s also suffering for him. And the suffering is as much a gift as the trusting. Philippians 1: 27-30.

Interesting concept. I read this in my devotions today and can’t help but wonder how many people really believe this? Some days I wonder if I even do?

I’m told there’s a universal pattern to grief and loss that everyone must pass through. The first three stages are anger, denial and bargaining. I suppose I did them all at once. I promised God everything. I’ll give all my money to the poor, spend my life building homes for the homeless, anything that might get his attention.

I even had a plan for God to make it happen. I would just wake like the whole thing had been a bad dream. No one would even have to know what happened. But I never woke from this dream. God had other plans. – Reflections from The Walk by Richard Paul Evans.

~Gina

