Gina Update 080711

Hi everyone,

Wanted to check in from Living Waters Bible Camp where I’m currently serving in Danforth, ME. I arrived after a very long journey early Saturday morning and Austin and some of my favorite friends were there to greet me at the airport. It doesn’t get any better than that.

It’s beautiful here and I feel relaxed and thankful to have the opportunity to reconnect with many old friends. I have lots of memories here from years of serving personally and then by way of Arise.

Slowly but surely I am learning to live with the “plank” that I now carry as a result of my loss and yet I am noticing that I don’t mind it nearly as much as before. Thank you Father. I continue to argue that it is not time that is the healer of wounds but rather, it is Jesus Christ that helps each day.

Over and over again people share openly how sad they are concerning the loss in our family and for the ministry we shared in Nepal. I find it’s a great opportunity to remind people what can happen when we take our eyes off the cross. If I had the opportunity for one guarantee in my life it would be for God to never allow me to take my eyes off the cross.

Make no mistake in understanding that every single day it’s a choice with the responsibility resting on you. It’s not the church, it’s not based on circumstances or anything else. It’s all on you.

When I think of this summer, having left Florida the third week of June, it’s been a truly wonderful opportunity to serve in various capacities. Whether nursing or working, multiple Divine appointments abound for me to share in the love of Christ and I hope to not waste a single minute of any of them.

In Christ alone,

~Gina

