040615 Gina Update

Happy late Resurrection Day by the way. We had a wonderful day between spending it with family and friends. Lots and lots of personal time with the people that we love. Today is day one of travel to Virginia although we are taking our time so we won’t be there for three days. We still have plenty of things left to do before going and that’s OK too. The first thing I thought of was that I need to get into the Word before I place my foot on the Unknownground.  I’m so glad that I awakened and realized that before I move forward I need to address my heart condition for the day. I learned a long time ago that when I try to do anything, accomplish anything at all, ponder anything apart from asking God to lead and direct my path, the day is going to be a lot harder. Just trusting for his wisdom and guidance. People have asked us “Do you have any plans?” Simply put, we have no plans other than to seek Jesus each and every day of our lives and wait on him to reveal His plans. That really and truly is the honest to goodness answer. “You are a shield around me, O Lord; you bestow glory on me and lift up my head. To the Lord I cry aloud, and he answers me from his holy hill.” Psalm 3: 3-4

