German Team Update 060810

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Dameria writes…

“When I came back from Nepal last year, I was more than thankful to God for this experience and dream coming true. For all the wonders and miracles and further more His grace to make this all happen. In a quiet time in the Austrian Alpes I was reviewing everything and totally confident about my trip to Nepal being a “once-in-a-lifetime” kind of thing. But, what if God wanted me to go a second time? This was just too big a thought… “Jesus”, I said, “I’m totally ok with being there once in my life. If you want me to go twice, again, it has to be You to confirm it. If the Arise people are going to ask me, that will be my confirmation.”

Well, returning to Germany there was this email waiting for me with Gina asking me to pray about going back to Nepal the next summer. This time with a German team. Next summer just arrived and so here we are…”

“Als ich letztes Jahr aus Nepal zurück kam, war ich Gott mehr als dankbar für dieses Erlebnis und den wahrgewordenen Traum. Für all die Wunder und mehr noch für Seine Gnade, die dies alles geschehen ließen. In einer stillen Zeit in den österreichischen Alpen ließ ich alles noch einmal Revue passieren und war absolut zufrieden damit, sollte diese Nepal-Reise eine „einmal-im-Leben“-Sache sein. Was aber, wenn Gott mich ein zweites Mal senden würde? Dieser Gedanke war fast zu groß. „Jesus“, sagte ich, „es ist total ok wenn das eine einmalige Sache bleibt. Wenn du möchtest, dass ich zwei Mal gehe, musst Du mir das bestätigen. Wenn die Leute von Arise mich fragen, dann nehme ich das als Bestätigung.“

Als ich nach Deutschland zurück kam, wartete eine Email in meinem Posteingang, in der Gina mich bat, darüber zu beten, ob ich nicht im nächsten Sommer nach Nepal zurück kehren wolle. Dieses Mal mit einem deutschen Team. Nun, der nächste Sommer ist gerade angekommen, und hier sind wir…“

Sam writes…

“I want to serve the Lord with my gifts and abilities. At the beginning of the year God opened the door for me to do that in Nepal this summer. I want the people of  Nepal to experience and see that Jesus Christ loves them unconditionally. And that this love will overwhelm them!”

“Ich möchte Gott mit meinen Begabungen und Fähigkeiten dienen. Anfang des Jahres öffnete Gott die Tür, das diesen Sommer in Nepal zu tun. Ich möchte, dass die Menschen dort erfahren und erleben, dass Jesus sie bedingungslos liebt. Und dass diese Liebe sie überwältigt.“

Roland writes:

“For in him we live, and move, and have our beings; as certain also of your own poets have said, for we are also his offspring” (Acts 17:25)

“I am crucified with Christ, nevertheless I live, yet not I, but Christ liveth in me; and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by the faith of the Son of God, who loved me” (Galatians 2:20)

“It is not myself who made the decision to go to Nepal. I was asked and I believe it is God who wants me to go there. He wants to glorify Himself through me and I want to be His humble servant.”

“Ich habe es mir nicht selber ausgesucht, nach Nepal zu gehen. Ich bin gefragt worden und ich glaube, dass es Gott ist, der will, dass ich dorthin gehe. Er will Sich durch mich groß machen und ich bin nur Sein demütiger Diener.“

Steffen writes…

“The reason why I want to go to Nepal is, that I want to help the people there and I want to tell them something about God and Jesus. Another reason is that I have fun going to a different country like Nepal.”

“Der Grund, warum ich nach Nepal fliege, ist, dass ich gerne den Leuten helfen und von Gott erzählen möchte und ich einfach Spaß daran habe.“

Rahel writes…

“I go to Nepal, because Dami told us about it in our girls home fellowship. I told this to my parents and Dami took care of the rest.”

„Ich gehe mit nach Nepal, weil Dami etwas davon mal im Mädchenhauskreis erzählt hatte. Ich erzählte es meinen Eltern, weil ich gerne mit wollte, und Dami sich um den Rest gekümmert hat.

Alfons writes…

“I go to Nepal, because I want to grow in my relationship with God and this is going to be my next step.”

„Ich fliege mit nach Nepal, weil ich in meiner Beziehung mit Gott weiter kommen möchte und das der nächste Schritt für mich ist.“

Julia writes…

“I want to go to Nepal, because I’m searching for Jesus and I hope to find Him there.”

“Ich will mit nach Nepal, weil ich auf der Suche nach Jesus bin und Ihn vielleicht dort finden werde.“

Heiko writes…

“Hello, my name is Heiko Steih. I go to Nepal, because God has said so.”

“Hallo, mein Name ist Heiko Steih. Ich fliege nach Nepal, weil der Herr gesagt hat, ich soll es tun.“

Nils writes…

“I want to go to Nepal, because I want to follow Jesus and fulfill the task He has given to us, which is to tell the world about Him. I want to use my life to serve Him and I think Nepal is a good chance to do this.”

“Ich möchte nach Nepal fliegen, weil ich dem Auftrag Jesu folgen möchte, von Ihm zu erzählen. Ich möchte mein Leben nutzen, um Ihm zu dienen und ich denke, dass Nepal eine gute Gelegenheit ist, dies zu tun.“